Dear You,
As of today, I have lost all faith in the world and in people. I found out, that if you go to Confession and tell the priest that you have murdered someone, they won't tell the police. Obviously, if the person you have murdered is the priest in question, it would be rather difficult for them to spill the bloodthirsty beans now, wouldn't it? Apparently, all a priest would say is to pray and stuff so God's fine with it, and it's all just bodies under the carpet/bridge.
Similarly, if you went to a doctor and slipped in an "I've just killed a priest" amongst your account of shortsightedness in your immediate family, they can't say anything to anyone. All in the cause of confidentiality. But wait- I'm sure that if a doctor tells an appropriate authority about the massacre, they won't be discussing the fact that you have to wear glasses at the cinema. And if a priest was to disclose your ruthless activities, they wouldn't be debating the fact you once said "Oh God" when you burnt your thumb.
Surely, You, this can't be right? Please tell me otherwise, so I don't go around secretly judging physicians and Catholics. Well, I judge Catholics for other reasons, but that's less pertinent now.
Conversely, if you're a murderer who really needs to get something off their chest, why not tell a doctor? Unless you actually have a chest infection and a body on your hands. Then you can get TWO things off it. I'm drifting from the subject now. The point is this: surely this loophole is a perversion of justice? WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN??
Yours with-an-expression-of-extreme-incredulity-on-facely
M.
P.S. I cut a bit of my gum whilst eating a crisp yesterday. I can't help but feel that fate/karma (both of which I would normally condemn as being bollocks, yet I am reevaluating my judgement because of this) has something to say about my diet. It bloody hut, whatever it meant.
P.P.S. I got a bit annoyed yesterday. I went through almost every post, and did one of the following:
1. Marked it as spam.
2. Unchecked 'show in news feed' on its poster's profile.
3. Removed said poster as a friend.
Sometimes I did all three, although admittedly the second one is made rather irrelevant by the succeeding solution. However, I felt extremely liberated by whichever choice I made, and it has really decluttered my Facebook homepage. I suggest you try it soon; you'll <3 it. Incidentally, '<3' was a regular feature on those damning posts.
No comments:
Post a Comment