Hey You!
In lieu (that's a terrifically vowelly word) of last week's news about attacks on youth cultures, I thought I'd write this post. I don't think people should be harmed based on their music choices, clothes, friends or whatever. I don't think people should be harmed full stop.
I understand that my following comments may be as unwelcome as a rabid Jehovah's Witness with a gift-wrapped, Frankie Boyle, but hey! Anyway, one group I have major issues with is the 'Lads'.
These 'Lads' celebrate misogyny and revel in idiocy, all the while referring to women as 'wenches'- a practically Shakespearean term. In reality, however, these 'Lads' are selfish, arrogant pricks that nobody likes, and are very often single.
And who in the proverbial invented 'Steak and Blowjob Day'?? Possibly the most disgusting holiday, created and celebrated by those who don't deserve either. As a vegetarian, am I missing out on steaks? Someone please enlighten me. Is it worth having its own day? Just looks like a lump of dead animal to me...
There it is. My opinion on Lads and their ghastly sexist culture. True, I don't like punk or goth music, but at least their listeners don't refer to songs they like as 'tunes'. (Phonetically: 'choons') ALL SONGS ARE TUNES, THIS IS WHY THEY ARE SONGS!!!
I'd better sign off now, before I start punching people in wifebeater vests in their smug, Laddish faces,
M
No comments:
Post a Comment